Wichita Transit Advisory Board

​​In December, 2008, the Wichita Transit Advisory Board was created to advise the city council on recommendations from Wichita Transit for service improvements. Board members are appointed by members of the City Council. The mission of this board is to create a new vision for Wichita Transit that will work for the community at large, a vision that the community can get excited about, and a vision that will raise Wichita's transit system to be a first-class system able to compete with other cities our size.​​

Board Members


Sanford Alexander

Richard Carlon

Moji Fanimokun

Jeff Fluhr

Robert Hamilton

Keith Lawing

Stan Reeser

Susie Santo

Richard Schodorf

Keith Stevens

Steve Turkle

Janet Wilson​​


2016 Meeting Dates

 = Please note updated meeting date

The Transit Advisory Board meets at 10:00 AM on the third Friday of every month at Wichita Transit's administrative offices located at 777 E. Waterman. Some months may have revised meeting dates shown below due to holidays or other schedule changes.​

January 15

February 19

March 18 (cancelled)

April 15

May 20

June 24

July 15

August 19

September 16

October 21

November 18

December​​​​ 16

Meeting Materials​

2016-02-19.pdf2016-02-19363 KB 3/14/2016 11:14 AM
2016-01-15.pdf2016-01-15777 KB 3/14/2016 11:14 AM
2015-11-06.pdf2015-11-061718 KB 3/14/2016 8:47 AM
2015-10-09.pdf2015-10-091501 KB 3/14/2016 8:47 AM
2015-09-18.pdf2015-09-18306 KB 3/14/2016 8:47 AM
2015-08-21.pdf2015-08-21522 KB 3/14/2016 8:47 AM
2015-07-17.pdf2015-07-173625 KB 3/14/2016 8:47 AM
2015-06-25.pdf2015-06-2548 KB 3/14/2016 8:47 AM
2015-06-18.pdf2015-06-18318 KB 3/14/2016 8:47 AM
2015-05-22.pdf2015-05-22514 KB 3/14/2016 8:47 AM
2015-04-17.pdf2015-04-171600 KB 3/14/2016 8:47 AM
2015-03-10.pdf2015-03-10573 KB 3/14/2016 8:47 AM
1 - 12Next